I’m back, baby!

Hello my fellow internet folk! Some of you may have noticed a lack of content on here, and I apologize for that. The last time I posted was at the end of April. Crazy, I know! So here’s a recap on what I’ve been up to in the past several months:

✧ I successfully completed my junior year of college! Wow how the time flies..senior year here I come!

✧ A mere two days after I completed my last final exam, I went on a road trip up to Boston, Ma, where I interned for 6 weeks at an engineering firm. It was a blast and I couldn’t be more thankful for my time there.

✧ Two days after my internship ended I came back to NY and immediately started up my summer classes (I took Fluid Mechanics and Machine Design if anybody’s curious). And so began a tough 6 weeks. Summer classes are super intense and grueling.

Now here we are. Last night I took my last final exam and my summer classes came to a close. This weekend I’ll be super busy; amidst all of the craziness, my roommates and I have been on the hunt for our apartment for next year. Don’t even get me started on apartment hunting in NYC; I’m going to make a whole post on that and what I’ve learned. So my weekend consists of viewing apartments and trying to get everything wrapped up.

Tonight is one of my good friend’s 22 birthday so we’re going to celebrate with dinner at the Stanton Social in the East Village. Then on Monday it’s one of my best friend’s 21st!!! So we’re throwing her a party on Sunday (that she doesn’t know about), and I’m spending the day with her on Saturday. A full weekend, can’t wait.

Then on Monday I’m headed up to Toronto with my mother to began our two week trip across Canada! We’ll be hitting up Toronto, Alberta, and Vancouver. I seriously could not be more excited!!!

So yea, that’s where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. I’m so happy to be back and I can’t wait to keep yall updated. I’m back, baby!

xx

2 comments

  1. Welcome back lovely! ✨xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

