365 days of seeking

Wow. Today is my one year anniversary of having this blog. I’m so grateful for having this outlet to share my everything.

Last year on this day I wrote my first ever post, Thoughts, Hopes & Dreams, in which I introduced y’all to what I hoped this blog would be. I remember being so excited and greatly looking forward to what 2016 would bring me.

Shortly after my first post, I put together a list of my goals: Out With the Old, In With the New. A year later it’s interesting to see what I wanted for myself, how I hoped I would grow and change. I’m happy to say that I believe everything I wished for myself came true. And by “came true” I mean I made it happen. Everything that I had written down was something I had to accomplish on my own. I was the only one who could be held accountable.

So hear I am a year later, forever grateful for the past 365 days of growing and learning. I’ve decided to put together a short list of my goals for this upcoming year.

  1. Travel more. Whether it be local, international, or within my country. I’d like to go out and see everything the world has to offer.
  2. Continue to push myself outside my comfort zone. There’s so much to do and life is too short to be scared.
  3. Actively maintain friendships, after all, friends will be there till the end.
  4. Blog consistently. This upcoming year may be busy with school and work, but I’d like to sit down on a regular basis and write.

And that’s it for now. I know it’s a short list, but I’m sure I’ll add to it as the year goes on. I can’t wait to see what the new year has to offer. Goodbye 2016, hello 2017!

P.S. Leave a comment down below telling me about one of your new year’s goals 🙂

4 comments

  1. Congratulations on you anniversary! You have done a fantastic job with your blog and all of your posts are inspiring and lovely to read! Good luck with your resolutions, we have some in common, and I hope you have a very successful 2017!
    my blog ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy blogging anniversary!! Good luck with the next year, your blog is already so fab xx
    The Buttercup Baby 🌼

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

