always growing

Always growing, always changing. Forever bending in time to become something new. Something better. A better version of myself.

Everyday I discover something about myself. Sometimes it’s as simple as realizing I don’t like a certain food. Other days it can be realizing what I want for myself in the future. Or maybe it’s realizing that I am indeed a mature 20 year old with thoughts that matter and hold truth.

Either way, it’s exciting. I’ve been with myself for over 20 years and still there’s so much to learn. I know that the way I say that it sounds like I’m in a relationship. And in a way it’s true. I’m in a relationship with myself.

I give myself the courage to explore new things. To open my mind and see the world for what it is. To continue to grow into the person I’m meant to be.

5 comments

  1. I know how you feel, usually during school I forget about this, but during the holidays I always notice this more, Great post x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog and it truly is amazing. Everything I aspire for my own blog! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a lovely post, love your writing style! Really inspiring x
    The Buttercup Baby x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

