my people

This is dedicated to my people. My friends, my mom, my soulmates. Shoutout to you and all the positivity you bring to my life.

To all of you, and you know who you are, thank you. Thank you for picking me back up on my worst days. Thank you for the sacrifices made. Thank you for love you provide. I cannot begin to state how grateful I am for all of your support, your unconditional love. Y’all are the best people a girl could wish for. 

Yesterday my best friend, one of my soulmates (yep, you read that right. personally I don’t believe soulmates have to be of a romantic sense), my other half, returned from a semester abroad. Of course during our time apart we kept in touch, but finally seeing each other again is sometching different. This girl, who shall remain nameless, has been my one of my best friends since I met her on the first day of college. We have been lucky enough to be roommates for the past two years, something we don’t take for granted. 

Our reunion yesterday inspired something in me. Here we are, two girls who haven’t seen each other in months, and yet we fell straight back into the same rhythm. It was magical. We both commented on how it felt so natural, how much we missed each other, how we can’t wait to live together again next year. It was like no time had passed at all. Our sporadic messages and Facetimes had managed to keep our sisterhood alive. 

This girl that I speak of, my sister, is just one of the few people in my life who bring me this joy, who I want to thank, who I am so thankful found their way into my life. 

I hope each and every one of you have at least one person in your life like this. I hope they know how happy you are that y’all are connected. Friends, love is something to cherish. So cherish your people while you have them. 

Till next time, xx. 

Leave a Reply

