The Blogger’s Story Award

The amazing Falling Fairie graciously nominated me for this, so here it is!

The rules are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Showcase the award photo.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Nominate 3+ bloggers

screen-shot-2016-08-22-at-8-04-21-pm

1.What is your blog name and why did you choose that name?

I am SeekingScintilla because that it what I am doing. I am constantly seeking brilliance, for the light in the world. I came across the word when scrolling Tumblr once, and it stuck. Seeking came about because it’s true.. and also…alliteration, am i right?

2.How long have you been blogging for?

I started blogging in January, but didn’t start to become more frequent until May. That’s when my school year had ended and I could devote more time!

3. How many followers do you have?

Currently I have 66 followers, and I couldn’t be happier to have you all!

4. Who was your first follower?

The lovely A Wardrobe in Progress!

5. What got you into blogging?

Other blogs. I was really into Haley Madison’s blog and other fashion blogs. It looked like so much fun so I decided to go for it, only I am not a fashion guru so I went a different route.

6. What’s your favorite part about blogging?

I love connecting with other people, and the community is so amazing. Also, I love that this is an online diary of sorts.

7. If you could change anything about WordPress, what would it be?

As Falling Fairie and BadPeaches said, I would a chat option. It would be so fun to have a platform to get in contact with other like minds! Also a little thing would be to give cuter bullet point options lol

8.Why do you continue to blog?

I honestly love it. I don’t do this to get attention or likes. I like to have a place to write down my thoughts where I know they won’t get lost.

My nominees:

luciagoiri

Gabi Mulder

thebuttercupbaby

2 comments

  1. ahha alliteration club 🙂 love this thank you for taking the nomination ! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. love your last answer ❤ /KM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

