pussy power

Yep. You read that right. This is about “pussy power”. Female empowerment. The strength that lies in a woman.

I’m sure by now most of you have seen the shirt that reads “The Future is Female”, and man do I love it. I still need to pick up my own to rock.

Woman are constantly being undermined, and I’m sick of it. Sick of the injustices. Sick of the gender gap. Why can’t people see that vagina’s rule the world? Like, literally, they birth the population.

Despite everybody’s doubts there are still females out their kicking ass. I’d like to pay tribute to some who I look up to.

Emma Mercury is somebody who I’ve mentioned before. She’s the definition of a #GIRLBOSS. She supports herself by means of her business, The Messy Heads. This blog, now magazine, is everything you could ever want. Emma’s success is so empowering and I can’t be more proud of how far she’s come.

Haley Madison is good friend’s with Emma, and another kickass #GIRLBOSS. Her online vintage store, Honey Vintage, is such a cool label. I love that she saw an issue, a way to help relieve it, and acted on it (fast-fashion).

My boss. Can’t say her name, but I look up to her greatly. She emigrated to the US a couple decades ago, and has come so far. She is now the VP at a very successful company, the only high ranking female in an office of men.

Cleo Wade is a “poet, artist, and speaker that creates empowering messages, blending simplicity with positivity, femininity and arresting honesty”. That’s a direct quote from her webstite, and I couldn’t put it any better. Check out her work.

Maiximiliane Hansen (aka earthlingmaxi). WOW, what a woman. Love everything she stands for. I HIGHLY recommend watching her last youtube video, Feeling fat at a size 2 ?!?!? ☆ weight gain and realising I am more than my body. She is so wellspoken and makes such great points!

There are so many women that I could ramble on forever, but I’ll stop here. Love them all and look up to them immensely.

I’ll leave yall with this quote from Kifah Shah,

“we gotta start teaching our daughters to be somebodies instead of somebody’s”

7 comments

  1. The En.light.enment Project

    YES YES I LOVE THIS YES PUSSY POWER ALL THE WAY

    Liked by 1 person

  2. GO PUSSY POWER!!! GO WOMEN! im in love with that quote!! and emma, i look up to her a lot /KM

    Like

  3. PUSSY F****** POWERRRRREE 💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

