Love on the Brain

This morning I woke up feeling dreamy and content. I can’t even put into words what I felt. My dream felt so lifelike that it consumed me; it was unlike anything I had ever experienced.

What I dreamt about was love. It was pure and sweet. It was me and a gentleman falling hard and fast. It was tender moments and heart-shaped pizza. It was friendship and comfort. It was utterly blissful.

I know my last post was about loving yourself, and this in no way demeans or contradictes that. It’s just that..if this is what being in love feels like, then I can’t wait. I can’t wait to feel that feeling for my significant other. To wake up each morning, see my partner, and realize I’m the luckiest person alive.

I can’t wait for my dream to become my reality.

3 comments

  1. this was so beautiful. I definitely feel you xx /KM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

