Growing Up

Time sure does fly by fast. It feels like just yesterday I was a freshman in high school trying to maneuver through the hallways and desperately trying to not look lost. Now look at me, a rising junior in college, trying desperately to secure a summer internship. That’s crazy! I can’t believe two years of college have flown by that fast.

Today, for the first time in probably a year, I met up with my entire “high school crew”. It was an amazing, wild time, and so scary to me. I haven’t spoken to some of these girls for a full year, and now so much has changed. We’re all on our way to being 20! Weird.

I love growing up, but at the same time it’s terrifying. Before I know it I’ll have to be an actual an adult, with real responsibilities and a job.Β I look forward to that all, but it just is scary to think about. Personally I don’t know if I’m ready for all of that. Take today for instance, all my friends are telling me about their wild college adventures and I’m here like…welp. I don’t have much craziness that takes place. My school year is pretty mundane with the exception of some randomly dispersed parties. Who knows, though, perhaps this summer or this upcoming school year will be wild.

Sometimes it stresses me out; the feeling that my friends are growing up faster than I am. But then I have to realize that everything happens for a reason. Things will happen when they’re meant to. I can’t get caught up in what other people are doing. The only thing that matters is what I’m doing. As long as I have my health and my happiness, I’m good to go.

 

4 comments

  1. yes!!!! growing up scares me so much but at the same time I’m so excited to see what the future holds.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. adore your blog, your writing is so soothing and nostalgic ! would love if you could check out mine thanks so much babe have a wonderful day xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

