Out With the Old, In With the New

Hello 2016! I welcome you with open arms and a cup of tea. I know I’m a tad late with a New Year’s post, but better late than never, right?

With the start of a new year I like to reflect on my past year. 2015 was quite a ride.

This past year had a lot of ups and downs. I struggled and overcome depression during my first year of college. I met loads of wonderful people who I love dearly. I could go on and on listing the positives and negatives, but I won’t bore you.

Each new year people create resolutions with the hopes of making the upcoming year even better than the last. Now, I have never been one for resolutions. I can only think of a year or two where I told myself I had to do this and that, and that I’d better stick to my guns. Obviously, that never panned out quite like I hoped.

This year, however, I mentally made a list of goals for 2016. Be careful not to mix them up with resolutions. I am not trying to resolve any issues; I simply want to become a better version of myself. I love me as I am now, and as I was in 2015. However, I believe I could improve upon myself more. Without further ado, my goals of 2016.

  1. Be more adventurous. Say yes to what comes my way.
  2. Be the kind of person I would want to be friends with.
  3. Take a break once in a while and do something I love (which does not include watching TV or playing on my phone).
  4. Make sure my loved ones know how much they mean to me.
  5. Be more active. This does not mean exercise; it means not spending hours in my room, and instead going out to explore.
  6. Work hard, because it’ll pay off in the end.

And finally,

  1. Be a more authentic me.

I hope you enjoyed my list. Maybe some of you got inspiration for yourselves. Leave a comment of a goal you have for this upcoming year. I would love to hear it!

I hope 2016 treats you all well!

With love,

Lindsay xxx

 

2 comments

  1. this was literally my new year’s resolution list too :))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 365 days of seeking | seekingscintilla

Leave a Reply

