Thoughts, Hopes & Dreams

To whoever stumbles upon this…

Hi, welcome. I thought I would make my first post an introduction to me, my thoughts, hopes, and dreams.

My name is Lindsay and I’m a sophomore studying Electrical Engineering. This blog came to be at 1am when I randomly decided I needed a place to be more creative and open. And voila! Here we have Seeking Scintilla.

Y’all might be thinking “Why the hell did she choose scintilla?” Well I’ll tell you why. Scintilla is a tiny, brilliant spark of a specific feeling. I’m not sure I can put into words how this speaks to me.

I’m just on Earth trying to lead a life that brings me joy. And when I discovered this word I felt it perfectly summed up what I am working towards. I am not sure what feeling I hope to find, but it’s out there somewhere and I won’t stop seeking it.

This blog will contain recipes, book suggestions, my thoughts & dreams, and anything my heart desires. I hope you come along for the ride. ❤

~ Lindsay

4 comments

  1. I’ve just stumbled onto your blog and spent the past hour stalking.. Sure am glad you made that 1am decision to be more creative!

    Like

  2. so happy i found your blog! you are so inspiring. now going to spend the next few hours reading all of your writings… xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

